16
Nov
07

I’m moving to Paris

Hi fellow Thetendjee readers.

Today, no 10g stuff but a personal news.

I’m leaving Bangkok, Thailand to go to Paris, France.
I will be landing there on 23rd of December.

The position is Senior DBA at Mondial Assistance Group.
I will be working with much more databases on different versions (9i and 10g) and with different systems.
It will be primarily SUN.
I’m really happy and excited about this new position.
I will have the chance to move around Europe as well because I’m in charge of Oracle databases for our Business Units in Europe.
More databases, more systems, more responsabilities and more experience –> Ultimately more to write on this blog!

I will have the opportunity to polish my *nix scripting skills.

I have had a great time in Thailand and I want to stress to anybody reading this that working in Thailand is an awesome experience.
If you ever got a chance to go work there, don’t think twice.

2 Responses to “I’m moving to Paris”


  1. 1 Mahesh Pimparikar
    November 30, 2007 at 7:38 am

    Hi Nicolas,

    It is nice to know that you are moving to Paris.
    I am sure you will enjoy the work containing more responsibilities.
    Wish you all the best for your future plans.
    And please let me know, if you are planning to visit India.

    Best Regards
    Mahesh

  2. June 8, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to give one thing back and aid others such as you aided me.


Leave a Reply

